Directional Menswear Concept | Mollie Ravenhall | Level 5

First term, first project, first impressions

After taking a trip to the idyllic northern coast of Northern Ireland, how could I not be inspired to use my images of the beautiful sights I saw, to pave the way for a directional menswear brief. The Giants Causeway grabbed my attention as soon as I laid eyes upon it with the beautiful shapes within the stone, who knew mother nature could create something so sophisticated to take on the northern sea.

With this in mind, along side my A/W 17 Earthed trend from WGSN which fitted perfectly with my ideas, it was time to pick a brand.

Craig Green;

“London born designer Craig Green established his namesake label in 2012, upon graduating the Fashion MA at Central Saint Martins. With an evolving cult-like vision, he has quickly carved a unique position amongst the city’s most innovative menswear designers.”

http://craig-green.com

Uniform, Utility, Formality.

These words have added another dimension to my brief, knowing that mother nature will always take its course, Green’s designs are carefully developed with a more thoughtful process creating innovative garments. By forging my themes together, this project is sure to push my creative skills and I’ll gain a better understanding of working to a brand’s ethos.

 

By Mollie Ravenhall

Fashion Design Student | Level 5

 

 

Leave a Reply

